Connect With Us! Ted Subscribe to me on YouTube Skype Me™!

Backup/Restore

TapSpeak Choice Backup and Restore

It is very important that you back up your data.

I'll say it again.

It is very important that you back up your data.

You've spent a long time setting up Choice to be exactly what you need. iPads, while quite reliable, can be accidentally wiped clean, setups overwritten or deleted, lost, or stolen. Without a good backup you'll have to redo your work and try to remember what you did. We don't want you to ever have to go through that.

TapSpeak Choice gives you the option of backing up to Dropbox or to iTunes File Sharing. We recommend using Dropbox as it gives you a safe, portable, and permanent way to save your backup files.





  Dropbox iTunes File Sharing Apple iCloud
Supported
Cost Free for 2GB-18GB Free Free up to 5GB (minus backups, and other app storage
Access Methods Web, App, plug-in Computer only Only through the app using the data. No way to access data for a safe personal copy.
Access anywhere (Cloud) Yes No Yes
Supports non-app software applicatoins Yes No No
Keeps multiple versions of a file Yes No No

Backing Up

You can set up Dropbox via the Dropbox website or via the Dropbox app on your iPad.

Get to the backup function from the About menu

Tap Backup to start. The first time you back up Choice, you'll need to link your Dropbox Account.

Tap Link Account. If you have the Dropbox app installed you'll be directed to the Dropbox app to link your account to TapSpeak Choice. Tap Allow to allow TapSpeak Choice to access your Dropbox account. A TapSpeak folder will be added to your Dropbox account and all backup files will be stored in the Apps/TapSpeak folder.

If you don't have the Dropbox app installed, you'll see a screen similar to this. Follow the prompts on the Dropbox screen to link TapSpeak Choice to your Dropbox account.

Now, enter a backup file name and tap Start Backup to begin your backup.

You'll see a series of messages as you're backing up your setup.

if you backed up using iTunes File Sharing, you'll see an alert telling you to copy your bacli[ file from iTunes File Sharing to your computer.

If you backed up to iTunes File Sharing, you need to copy your backup file from your iPad to your computer. Make sure your iPad is connected to your Computer and start iTunes. Make sure you're viewing your Library (upper-right corner) and select your iPad (just to the left of the Library/iTunes Store button). Tap The Apps tap at the top, scroll down to the File Sharing section and then tap TS Choice in the File Sharing section. In the TS Choice Documents section you see a list of your backup files; they'll have a "xml" file extension. Drag and drop your backup file(s) to you computer to make sure you have a safe copy of your data. To be extra safe, copy your backup file to a USB drive, memory stick, etc., as a secondary backup location.

Restoring

Restoring your database from a backup completely replaces your existing database with the contents of your backup file. If you are in any way unsure about replacing your current database, back it up before performing a restore. 

Start a restore the same way as starting a backup. Tap the "!" icon in the tool bar, and tap Restore. At the next screen, select your restore file source - Dropbox or iTunes File Sharing. You have the option to link/unlink your Dropbox account here.

Once you've selected your restore file source, select a backup file to restore. You'll see a list of file names, date they were backed up, and the backup file size. Select a file to proceed to the next step.

After you've selected a backup file to restore, tap the Restore Database button to restore your database. You'll see a series of messages as the backup file is restored.

After your database is restored, you need to comletely stop TapSpeak Choice via the multitasking bar and then restart the app. To completely restart the app, first close the app by tapping the home button. Next, double-tap the iPad's home button to bring up the multitasking bar. Long-press the TS Choice icon until it wiggles and shows the red minus sign badge. Tap the red minus sign badge to completely close the app. Tap the home button to dismiss the multitasking bar. Now restart the app and you'll see your restored database.